Spring 2020 On the move People

Gina Moses has joined Pamplin as Director of the MIT Program.

Zheng Xiang, associate professor of hospitality and tourism management, was named a Highly Cited Researcher by the Web of Science Group and elected president of the International Federation for IT and Travel & Tourism (IFITT).

Dipankar Chakravarti, John Maher, David Brinberg, and Steven Markham have been named to endowed professorships. Linda Wallace was named Konrad W. Kubin Senior Faculty Fellow.

Andrew Luo received the Outstanding Pamplin Senior Award; Carolyn (Carrie) Rock received the H.H. Mitchell Outstanding Leadership Award; and Nicholas Amorim received the College Service Award.

Pamplin people are on the move, including Rajesh Bagchi, who was appointed head of marketing, and Nadia Rogers, who was appointed to serve on the Virginia Board of Accountancy.

Robert Davidson, an assistant professor of accounting and information systems, was named the William S. Gay Senior Faculty Fellow for teaching and research excellence.

The college honored outstanding alumni and corporate support with awards at the inaugural Pamplin Engagement Summit at the Hotel Roanoke in October.

Greg Kadlec received one of the university’s three 2019 William E. Wine Award, while Kevin Boyle was named the Willis Blackwood Real Estate Director.